Signed Jewelry  

Signed Jewelry

Signed Jewelry
Sunday, December 6 | 12pm CT
Monday, December 7 | 10am CT

leslie hindman jewelry mushroom

Contact: Alexander Eblen

312.334.4233 or

Exhibition Times

Thurs, September 10 | 10am – 5pm

Fri, September 11 | 10am – 5pm

Sat, September 12 | 10am – 3pm

Sunday, September 13 | 12pm – 3pm

Monday, September 14 | 10am – 5pm

Tuesday, September 15 | 10am – 5pm

Wednesday, September 16 | 10am – 5pm

Thursday, September 17 | 10am – 5pm

New York Exhibition

Open to the Public- Waldorf Astoria

Monday, August 31 | 10am-5pm

Tuesday, September 1 | 10am- 5pm

Wednesday, September 2 | 10am-5pm

Thursday, September 3 | 10am-2pm

Jewels by the most revered houses will be on offer in the December Important Jewelry auction.

Two exceptional bracelets by Cartier lead the way.  The first, a platinum, emerald and diamond design, features three emerald cut emeralds of very fine saturation and clarity set amidst subtle diamond accents in a classic design.  The second is an unusual and exquisite example of the “Tutti Frutti” design language.  This complex construction consists of rock crystal links each supporting intricate foliate accents in carved or cabochon cut rubies, sapphires, and emeralds with diamond detail.

A single owner collection of vintage Van Cleef and Arpels jewels from the 1960’s and 1970’s showcases some wonderfully atypical designs from the maison.  A Mesoamerican inspired necklace composed of heavily sculpted gold links around a central sun diety is a striking example of their impressive creativity and eclectic inspiration.  A tiger’s eye bead and sculpted gold long chain multi strand necklace is a wonderful throwback to the influences of the day circa 1970.  A whimsical and beautifully crafted mushroom brooch utilizes coral to great effect.

The storied work of Tiffany & Co. is on included to great effect highlighted by several examples of Schlumberger.  Two early French made paillone bangle bracelets, in provocative blue and white enamel with lozenge and dot designs, show what helped create his cult status.  A colorful pair of the famed pansy earclips, executed for Tiffany by Oscar Heyman Brothers, contain richly saturated tsavorite garnets contrasting the gem sapphires.

The work of many other great designers such as Webb, Bulgari, Seaman Schepps, and Black, Starr and Frost is also displayed, creating an exciting event for serious collectors everywhere.

back to top